Is Chinese Food Gluten Free?

We have certain Chinese foods which are gluten-free, but others cover gluten. So it completely depends on the ingredients which have been used and the preparation method.

Traditional Chinese dishes, which are made by using soy sauce, hoisin sauce, oyster sauce, and other sauces made concerning wheat flour, typically contain gluten. These sauces are usually used in dishes such as stir-fries, sauces for dumplings, and soups.

Though, there are numerous gluten-free options in Chinese cuisine as well.

For example: Dishes prepared using rice, vegetables, meats, and sauces can be made with gluten-free ingredients like rice vinegar and sesame oil, which are usually gluten-free.

People also ask: